logo ShellSettlement


Dissolution of the Stichting
read it

Information on 3rd Distribution
read it

11 November 2011, Important information on distribution
read it

12 September 2011, Update Distribution Process
read it

Shell Settlement amounts expected to be distributed NOT before November 2011
read it

Press release Amsterdam Court of appeals declares shell settlement binding
read it

The Foundation

The Shell Reserves Compensation Foundation is governed by an independent Board. The members are:

  • Professor M.J.G.C. (Theo) Raaijmakers (Chairman).
    Former Legal Advisor to Royal Philips and Executive Vice President of Philips International. At present professor of corporate law at Tilburg University.
  • Professor M.J. (Maarten) Kroeze (Secretary).
    Professor of corporate law at Erasmus University Rotterdam and a board member of the Dutch Association of Corporate Litigation and chief editor of the legal journal Ondernemingsrecht.
  • Drs. G. (Gilles) Izeboud, RA (Treasurer).
    Former partner of a large, international accounting firm, supervisory director of various internationally operating Dutch companies and substitute member of the Ondernemingskamer (Enterprise Chamber) of the Amsterdam Court of Appeals.